Council & Committees

Mayor:   Les Alm

Deputy Mayor:   Corey Church

Councillors: Mike Dukart, Louise Hagel, Karen Larsen, Pat O’Grady, Corinne Welder


Streets, Equipment & Tools
Corey Church, Karen Larsen
Water & Sewer Utility
Corey Church, Pat O’Grady, Louise Hagel
Transfer Station/Waste
Pat O’Grady, Karen Larsen
Allan Fire Department
Les Alm, Mike Dukart
Swimming Pool 
Karen Larsen, Corinne Welder
Allan & District Communiplex 
Corey Church, Mike Dukart
Economic Development Committee
Les Alm, Corey Church, Louise Hagel
Parks & Recreation
Mike Dukart, Louise Hagel
Wheatland Regional Library Local Board
Mike Dukart, Corinne Welder
Emergency Measures (EMO)
Les Alm, Louise Hagel
Allan/Lost River Ventures
Louise Hagel, Karen Larsen
Blucher- Lost River Fire District
Les Alm, Louise Hagel
Bylaw Committee
Les Alm, Louise Hagel, Karen Larsen, Corinne Welder
Golf Course Committee
Mike Dukart
RCMP Advisory Committee
Les Alm, Louise Hagel
Allan First Responders
Louise Hagel, Mike Dukart
Wheatland Regional Library District Board
Mike Dukart, Arlene Pederson
Allan & District Museum
Louise Hagel, Corinne Welder
Central Area Transportation
Les Alm, Steve Peters
Fire Hall Construction Committee
Les Alm, Louise Hagel

The Council may be contacted at:
224 Main Street, Box 159
Allan, Saskatchewan, Canada  S0K 0C0
Phone:  306.257.3272    Fax:  306.257.3337, or the Town of Allan email address.

Council Meetings are generally held the 2nd Thursday of the month and start at 7:00 p.m.  Meetings are open to the public as spectators.  If you wish to address the council, you must make an appointment with the administrator, no later than 5:00 p.m. the Monday prior to Council meeting.  Council reviews all written concerns.